World Rally Championship 2023 Over 13 Rounds Scheduled Across Europe

12 January 2024
world championship rally

As of 2023, the FIA World Rally Championship 2023 will be the fifty-first season of the World Rally Championship, a motorsport championship recognized by the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA) as the highest level of international rallying. The World Rally Championships will take place for drivers, co-drivers, manufacturers and teams. Only manufacturers who compete in homologated Rally1 cars are eligible to earn points; crews can drive cars that comply with the regulations of Groups Rally1 to Rally5. As soon as the Monte Carlo Rally begins in January 2023, Rally Japan will conclude the championship in November 2023. Each round of the championship and select events are supported by the World Rally Championship-2 and the World Rally Championship-3 categories.

Kalle Rovanperä and Jonne Halttunen, who won their first championship titles at the 2022 Rally New Zealand, are the reigning drivers’ and co-drivers’ champions. Toyota is the defending manufacturers’ champion.

Central Europe Rally

Over thirteen rounds, the World Rally Championship 2023 season is scheduled to take place across Europe, Africa, North and South America, and Asia.

Germany, Austria, and the Czech Republic will co-host the Central Europe Rally in 2023 as part of the World Rally Championship. In southeast Germany, Passau in Bavaria will host the rally, which will be held on tarmac.

Interested to read Rugby European Championship 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Don't Miss

Insurance Claim Denied? Here’s What You Need To Do Next

If you’ve ever had to make an insurance claim, you
clean energy

Clean Energy Division Launched at Consult Energy

Clean energy expertise is in high demand according to Consult