Voice of London

List of UK Constituent Countries by Area

constituent country

As a country, the United Kingdom consists of four constituent nations: England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland. In addition to occupying the majority of the UK’s landmass, England is bordered on the north by Scotland and the west by Wales. The second-largest UK constituent country, Scotland, is located in the north of England and is bordered by the North Sea, the Irish Sea, and the Atlantic Ocean.

In the west of England, Wales is the third-largest constituent country and bordered by the Bristol Channel and the Irish Sea. Located northwest of England and bordered by the Irish Sea, Northern Ireland is the smallest of the four countries. Educating and providing health care are the responsibility of the governments in each of these countries. Although each country is distinct, the United Kingdom operates as a single state with one Parliament and one system of government. UK foreign policy is unified and the Prime Minister represents the UK constituent countries internationally.

UK constituent countries by area

The largest of these is England, which covers 130,395 square miles. The second largest is Scotland, which occupies 78,772 square miles. As the third largest, Wales covers 20,779 square miles, while Northern Ireland covers 5,458 square miles. In total, 235,000 square miles of land covered by the four nations that make up the United Kingdom.

List of constituent countries

In the United Kingdom, there are four constituent countries: England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland. In addition to being the largest and most populous country, England has the capital city of London. The second largest and northernmost of the four countries, Scotland has the cities of Edinburgh and Glasgow, while Wales is home to Cardiff, the capital of the third largest country. As the smallest and least populous of the four countries, Northern Ireland is home to Belfast, the capital city. These four countries make up the United Kingdom, each with its own culture, history, and national identity.

Constituent country religion

There are primarily Anglican Christians in England, Presbyterians in Scotland, Anglicans in Wales, and Protestants in Northern Ireland. Each of the UK constituent countries of the United Kingdom is united in its commitment to religious freedom. And tolerance, allowing individuals to practice their own beliefs and faith.

Followers Of A Major Branch Of Christianity In England

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *